Cookie Consent by PrivacyPolicies.com

Our Terminals

DET operates four floating LNG terminals at three sites: Brunsbüttel, Stade and Wilhelmshaven.

Three sites, four terminals

At our terminals, regasification is carried out using Floating Storage and Regasification Units (FSRUs). Together with our partners, we coordinate the various operations and market the terminal capacities.

Höegh Gannet

The FSRU "Höegh Gannet" is located in the port of Brunsbüttel. The vessel, built in 2018, has a tank capacity of 170,000 cubic metres and offers a regasification capacity of up to 750 MMSCFD (million standard cubic feet per day). The FSRU has been connected to the gas transmission grid since spring 2024, allowing up to 3.7 billion cubic metres per year to be injected into the grid.

More information

Energos Force

The "Energos Force" docked at a newly built jetty in the Stade seaport in March 2024. At 174,000 cubic metres, it has the largest tank capacity of our four FSRUs. The regasification capacity is up to 750 MMSCFD and the injection capacity is up to 4.7 billion cubic metres per year.

More information

Höegh Esperanza

The FSRU "Höegh Esperanza" became the first German LNG terminal to commence operations in Wilhelmshaven in December 2022. Moored at a newly built jetty at the Wilhelmshaven Tank Terminal, it has a tank capacity of 170,000 cubic metres and a regasification capacity of up to 750 MMSCFD. The terminal is connected to the gas grid via the newly built WAL 1 pipeline and currently has an annual grid injection capacity of up to 4.7 billion cubic metres.

More information

Excelerate Excelsior

The "Excelerate Excelsior", Wilhelmshaven’s second terminal, is expected to commence operations in summer 2024. The FSRU has a tank capacity of 138,000 cubic metres and a regasification capacity of up to 500 MMSCFD. The annual injection capacity is up to 3.9 billion cubic metres. The terminal will be connected to the WAL 1 pipeline, to which the Wilhelmshaven 1 terminal is connected, via the two-kilometre-long WAL 2 pipeline.

More information

Cookie Consent by PrivacyPolicies.com

Unsere Terminals

Die DET betreibt vier schwimmende LNG-Terminals an drei Standorten: Brunsbüttel, Stade und Wilhelmshaven.

Drei Standorte, vier Terminals

An unseren Terminals erfolgt die Regasifizierung über Floating Storage and Regasification Units (FSRU). Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern koordinieren wir die vielfältigen Arbeiten und vermarkten die Terminalkapazitäten.

Höegh Gannet

Die FSRU „Höegh Gannet“ liegt in Brunsbüttel im Elbehafen. Das 2018 gebaute Schiff verfügt über eine Tankkapazität von 170.000 Kubikmetern und bietet eine Regasifizierungskapazität von bis zu 750 MMSCFD (= million standard cubic feet per day). Die FSRU ist seit dem Frühjahr 2024 an das Gasfernleitungsnetz angeschlossen. So können bis zu 3,7 Milliarden Kubikmeter pro Jahr in das Netz eingespeist werden.

Mehr erfahren

Energos Force

Die „Energos Force“ hat im März 2024 im Seehafen Stade an einer neugebauten Jetty angelegt. Mit 174.000 Kubikmetern verfügt sie über die größte Tankkapazität unserer vier FSRUs. Die Regasifizierungskapazität beläuft sich auf bis zu 750 MMSCFD und die Netzeinspeisung beträgt bis zu 4,7 Milliarden Kubikmeter pro Jahr.

Mehr erfahren

Höegh Esperanza

Als erstes deutsches Flüssigerdgasterminal ist die FSRU „Höegh Esperanza“ im Dezember 2022 in Wilhelmshaven in Betrieb gegangen. Angelegt an einer neu gebauten Jetty im Wilhelmshavener Tank Terminal verfügt sie über eine Tankkapazität von 170.000 Kubikmetern und besitzt Regasifizierungskapazitäten von bis zu 750 MMSCFD. Das Terminal ist über die ebenfalls neu gebaute WAL 1 Pipeline mit dem Ferngasleitungsnetz verbunden und verfügt derzeit über eine jährliche Netzeinspeisekapazität von bis zu 4,7 Milliarden Kubikmetern.

Mehr erfahren

Excelerate Excelsior

Im Sommer 2024 soll mit der „Excelerate Excelsior“ das zweite Wilhelmshavener Terminal in Betrieb gehen. Die FSRU verfügt über eine Tankkapazität von 138.000 Kubikmetern und besitzt Regasifizierungskapazitäten von bis zu 500 MMSCFD. Die jährliche Netzeinspeisung beträgt bis zu 3,9 Milliarden Kubikmeter. Das Terminal wird über die zwei Kilometer lange WAL 2 Pipeline mit der Pipeline WAL 1 verbunden, an der das Terminal Wilhelmshaven 1 angeschlossen ist.

Mehr erfahren